Linkin Park widget

Wednesday, December 26, 2007


Hohoho! Merry Xmas everyone and Happy Holidays! Hope everyone had a wonderful xmas. Its so typical of me to update this so late but hey its only Boxing Day right? So lets get down to business ya'll...

Xmas shopping this year is abit different from the past and i'm sorta totally immersed in the whole spirit of xmas. Lots to buy this year and it has blown a hole in my pocket and has setback my plans to get my dream handphone but $ will come around, smiles on the faces that recieve gifts are priceless at least for me thats how I feel. Started shopping for pressies way early and yet I still suffered from last minute shopping but its all part of the experience and I love it. Got gifts for my family members, for gift exchange and last but not least my best gal pal scb. In conjuction with xmas every year we'll always celebrate milo's birthday as well. Happy 24th Birthday Mate!

22nd Dec'07 - X'mas party at moi's crib

The special thing about this party is that everyone needs to come wearing something of the xmas theme and i'm very happy to say that most took the time and effort to make this themed party a great success with most coming dressed to win. Of course we had to offer a prize to the best dressed person. Milo won best dressed and a pair of movie tickets! Settled for a nice fusion dinner with the traditional Roast Turkey stuffed by yours truly with mushrooms and whatever it was called. We had a nice sausage platter, pizzas, macaroni and cheese, coleslaw, potato salad and red wine to cap off a fantastic dinner

Played a couple of games to kill time after dinner and everyone had fun especially charades. Lionelay you the best...you brought me to my knees with your "venom"...I think both teams ended in a draw...which I guess is fair Hahaha.

Door gifts for everyone - 1 dropped...

The Christmas Characters that turned up, turned the place upside down.

Christmas Dinner!

The Elf cuts the turkey and he loves his xmas tree too.

Xmas pressies recieved this year! Thank you everyone for keeping me in your thoughts! Attended Midnight Mass on xmas eve at St Andrew's Cathedral with scb and the place was super packed! We were fortunate to get sitting but there were quite a few people who had to stand at the back to attend the service. Xmas arrived while we were praying for the nation which was appropriate I guess...not everyone is as fortunate to celebrate xmas like us but living to see the next xmas is a challenge. Its a season of giving but also to give thanks for what we have and to put aside what we don't.

Met up with Linda & Zen to watch Warlords after service to avoid the crowd partying in town and the inevitable road congestions. I loved the show...haha so many movies to look forward too. Anyone game for National Treasure 2, AVP2, I am Legend, Chipmunks & One Last Call?


From my sister...she says it suits me...o.O

From best gal pal "scb"...Love it hope you like yours too!

Gift exchanged and I got a cool travel document wallet from Zen.


From my folks and grandma...ooo whats that packet sticking out?

Its been a great xmas this year spent with family and friends. The year 2007 is coming to an end and in a few days time we'll all be ushering the year 2008! Till then, I shall keep my new year's resolution tight lipped...Happy Holidays!!!

Friday, December 14, 2007



Ok this is way over-dued but update should come faster now (why?) because i'm finally done with my IA and I get to enjoy a month of HOLIDAYS!!! So back to this post. 7th Dec'07 marks my liberation from IA and I parted ways with my company on a good note. I know most of you have heard me rambling on and on about the workload and such but...you know thats life and one should look at the positives even though it may take alittle more than a closer look. My tech manager gave us a lunch treat which was generous of him because he didn't have to since he is always paying for our food and drinks whenever we are out with him. The helpdesk lady also gave each of us a ferrero roche pack to thank us for our help. It feels good to know after all the shizz you go through, people are actually appreciative of it. Made many friends at my IA company and 1 enemy but then again everyone hates him...hahaha (sucks to be you dude)!

Okay I was suppose to do this like 3 weeks back but Happy Birthday Tze...25 yrs already time to get married hahaha!! Below is a group pic @ Spageddies celebrating Tze's birthday. 3 couples and 3 singles...maybe next year will see some changes :P

After dinner @ Spageddies Marina Sq

So its time again for my 2nd concert of the year. My Chemical Romance 11th Dec'07 at Max Pavillion Expo. Unlike the LP concert where we were at the head of the queue, this time saw us smacked in the middle. It was really bad management by the organizers as there were no clear lines in the queue, all 3 catergory had seperate entrances that were side by side and that meant that the queues would have definately overlapped along that narrow sheltered walkway you see in the pictures below! Total chaos and the crowd was a tad less desirable. I guess the super affordable ($95+$2) ticket prices and the fact that the most expensive ticket is only $20 more than the cheapest ticket could be an important factor as to why free standing had a myriad of characters! I bet if I set up shop selling tapered black jeans, bullet belts and black eyeliner before the concert started I would have made a fortune!

No. of fans ahead of us in the queue

No. of fans behind us...maybe we ain't so bad

Doors were suppose to be opened at 7pm but we all know thats just bullsh*t...it opened at 7.40pm and we only managed to get in at 8pm. The crowds was already heated up and pissed off and were pushing and shoving their way through the tiny entrances...prolly should have bought seated tickets for this...will explain why later on. I pittied the ushers, they had to work against a mob that night...and to work for a badly planned event. Bless MCR for not knowing or they might have just f*^% the shizz out of event company. So we weaseled our way to the front where 2 of Shahirah's friends were already standing (organizer's ticket holders = priority entry). Trust me if it ain't for her I would not have made it to the front...the crowd between us and her friends were less than compromising...yeah so we finally made it...and thats when my personal nightmare began...=D

Us clowning around while waiting to enter

Before the concert even began...the less than desirable crowd started to "MOSH"...I don't know if there exisit a moshing etiquette but I sure as hell didn't think what was to happen next is called moshing. Everyone was getting impatient for the concert to start (already 8.40pm not yet start leh) that I can understand but some dumbass(es) from the back decided to entertain the crowd but pushing and shoving aka moshing in concert context. BAD BAD BAD mistake...it created a domino effect and the entire right side of the free standing area gave way...people lost their balance and fell on top of each other...total chaos. The scary thing was they have no idea how severe it was amidst the screams of terror and pain from girls and guys being trapped under piles of bodies and couldn't get up...they still continued giving those infront no chance to get on their feet to easy the weight off those behind them...I was one of those moshed to the ground and I couldn't get up for 5 mins...eventually some people managed to hold back the moshing mob and we could get off the ground. Already some people from the front got so afraid they left for the back...I even saw guys dragging their female friends from underneath the piles of bodies! What an experience...there were mini skirmishes even when the concert started so I guess those that can't take it should not be in the front...body surfing does seem alot more appealing and safer at this time. I was seriously having 2nd thoughts on taking photos...god knows what might happen when the next mosh might start!

A blur shot from the front. Dangerous to take pics.

A blur shot from the back. Safer place to take pics.

I retired to the back after I lost sight of the rest...damn it was stuffy infront and I was getting my toes jumped on from all angles...bumped into my SMM mates while making my way behind. Much cooler and less crazy at the back...good opportunity to take some pics...dunno why turned out blur...damn it but I was literally chilling next to Shan Wee and Andrea Fonseka!

The concert on the whole was alright, sound wasn't as good as Indoor Stadium but at least they played most of their hits except Ghost of You which I was hoping to hear. I'm not going to compare them to LP but I felt the concert could have been so much more enjoyable if only...but $95 right?

Yes we're fooling around after the concert

Sunday, November 25, 2007



Finally I found the time on this quiet Sunday to type this post and it has tonnes of pictures so hopefully it doesn't cause to page to load up slow. I have been really busy with my report but that been taken care of already. Went down to NTU to submit my report on Friday, its been 5 months since I last stepped into school. Nothing has changed so I guess thats good and bad. Been playing alot of Hellgate London as well. The game is an adaptation of the Diablo series but has incorporated various game modes for to my delight. I highly recommend the game to FPS lovers and fans of Diablo. 2 more weeks to go for me then it will be 1 month of holidays for me but I reckon I should be busy with moving to the new place...hate to adapt to a new surrounding all over again...I just hope it is only temporary.

Ok this post will go from the latest happenings all the way to after what I last posted. So lets Rock!!!

Watched 3 movies since the last update. SAW IV which was just clever...it inter-weaved the 1st 3 installments into the 4th and concluding movie (or so I think will be the last). Gross factor has upped due to broken game rules and the mechanical contraptions are just wicked! Recommended to those who watched the 1st 3. Stardust was a nice romantic comedy that was set in a fantasy world. Nice effects and storyline and some big names as well. I didn't really feel the romantic part of the show as I was laughing most of the time or admiring the special effects. Lastly, Beowulf the poem turned CGI animation. I have to applaud this movie the level of detail of the CGI is simply amazing...almost life like until Rong Mei thought it was real after watching the trailler. Storyline wasn't really fantastic as it was adapted from the actual Beowulf story so if you liked the story you would like the movie and if you dunno anything about the story then don't expect to understand why things happen.

13th Nov'07
Linkin Park's 2nd visit to Singapore saw the band performing live at the National Indoor Stadium on 13th Nov'07 and I'm proud to say that I was part of this event and it will forever be etched in my memories. The day began with me meeting Mel at 5pm to queue, yes we are kiasu Singaporeans as the doors only open at 7pm. To our astonishment, we were the 1st in line and the 2nd in line only came 30mins after us. Can you imagine us talking cock and catching up for 2hrs!? I guess it helps cos the last time I saw her was almost 2 years ago. Being students I guess we had to queue up 1st while our working friends rushed down after work. I think I stood on my feet from 5pm to 10.45pm...anyways as the queue grew in length so did the level of anticipation...I was getting restless and by the time Lionel came with my dinner the rest of the crowd was getting restless as well! Shahirah came close to opening time and she was already jumping around...the ushers had to calm both the girls down hahaha...there was electricity in the air!

7.10pm we were the 1st in our category to enter the Indoor Stadium and that is something we can all proudly say in the years to come. Apparently they opened Pen A 1st so the higher catergory people were already inside for the meet and greet. Since there was no opening act the concert only started at 9pm although it was scheduled to start at 8pm but it was fun waiting with the whole group there in no time. Shahirah and her 2 guy friends (VJ & RJ), Mel & her friend Michael (i think that was his name), Lionel and me were just killing time looking at oddly dressed people for the concert and odd people entertaining themselves while waiting for the concert. Shahirah secretly recorded these phenomena and uploaded to youtube hahaha!!!

There were random cheering going on from Pen A and that got the whole stadium riled up because we thought Linkin Park were finally coming out but it was all just false alarms...bastards!!! But the it finally happened when the people just above the stage entrance started wipping out their cameras and snapped away to the cheers of the in front...we knew this was it...Linkin Park is finally here! They teased the crowd and made us go wild! And the opening song of "No More Sorrow" gave my goosebumps...yes I was in heaven...I wonder if you can call that an audio/visual orgasm!?! They played most of the hits from their new album "Minutes to Midnight" and some of the old favourites from their previous albums. The concert had no intermissions or wardrobe changes...it was pure raw energy from Chester, Mike, Jo, Rob, Brad & Pheonix. The setlist also took the crowd on a roller coaster ride of tempo. When LP walked off the stage the crowd cried for more...begging for an encore and chats such as "We Want More!" and "Linkin Park!" echoed through this great hall of music history...and we got what we prayed for...and encore set of 4 songs! The last song was "Bleed it Out" and the crowd went insane!!! Rob threw his drumsticks into the crowd, Mike tossed his sweat drenched towel and doused the crowd in the front with water from his bottle and Chester flung his wristlet into the crowd! We have been entertained and the $130 I paid for this concert was paid back during the 1st song...thank you LP!!!

Early on during the meet & greet.

Opening song illuminated our faces in awe!

Teasing the crowd with shadow play.

Amazing crystal beads backdrop.

Groupie shot after the concert!

Wrist bands power combined!

28th Oct'07
This is the day we celebrated Cal's 24th bday! I think this is the 1st time i'm planning it for her and i'm proud to say it went well I guess. Not a full turnout but I think we made full use of the evening and made it fun! We had dinner at One Night Stand Comedy Club and to our surprise it was totally empty and it kinda nice because we had the whole place to ourselves and enjoyed the full service of the waitering staff there. Started to worry whether the food was sucky since the place was empty but we were wrong. The pricing is also reasonable and we had to play "Zhong Ji Mi Ma" to finish the food. We order a larger variety of finger foods except Rong Mei who likes to have main courses. It was very informal with us using our hands to eat and drinking beer haha its really nice and laid back with a cosy ambience. Singapore is such a boring place but being in such an environment, even chatting about anything under the sun can really be a fun way to pass time...maybe we don't meet as often thats why we have much to catch up on.

After dinner we headed across the bridge to Central and head Jap dessert at this place called Azabu Sabo. They these funky fusion Jap desserts that actually pretty good. Not cheap but it was nice. Next up we proceeded for pressie presentation by the riverside! Haha no surprises there because Cal told us what to get for her. Maybe the bday card was the only surprise!

Next up Milo Peng...hahaha soon mate soon...

The food we ordered before we devoured all of it up.

My funky dessert and Cal modelling with her gift.


Group shot in O.N.S and 1 at the riverside.

Next update will come soon once I get the pictures...sucks not having my own camera and when is my damn phone going to be released in Singapore? I can't wait anymore...Sitex is on next week but i'm contemplating upgrading or just buying an entire new set...if $ were to just drop from the sky, everything would be decided for me already. England is out of the Euro 2008 after losing to Crotia and Russia beating Andorra. Man Utd lost to Bolton last night...not a good year for English soccer and Man Utd just lost the pace keeping up with Arsenal. Have a great Sunday...whatever thats left of it anyway.

Monday, November 19, 2007



Must stop playing so much Hellgate...report due this week Friday! Life sucks! Just got all the pics so stay tunned for updates real soon...

Some people are just all that...3 weeks to go...

Thursday, November 01, 2007



...I know i know, no updates in ages but I promise something will come real soon once I get hold of some pictures. Stumbled upon this song a few days back and it really struck a chord! What a great song! Enjoy!

Jon Bon Jovi - Always
Does anyone know of any places that plays such old rock songs? Do tag yeah?

Monday, October 22, 2007



Hi all just a short post before I turn in and get ready for another week at work. Nothing much happened since the last post, managed to get a few things settled, namely my IA project, Cal's bday gift and booking of my basic theory test...a little more on those as we go along.

Before I start, just wanna thank god for averting a potential disaster. Some of you might have been aware that 13th Oct marks Hari Raya but on a more solemn note, Malaysia witnessed a disaster on that day. A ferry departing from Mersing to Pulau Tioman carrying close to 50 holiday makers caught fire halfway through the journey and forced the passengers to jump into the sea to avoid the intense furnance. In the end 4 people died and 5 are still missing out at sea. I want to thank god because the we were toying with the idea of going during the Hari Raya weekend instead of a week before. It could very well have been us on that ferry if we were to go exactly a week later. My thoughts and prayers are with the victims and their families...

Ok so I managed to smoke my NTU lecturer into approving my IA project...with a little "professionalism" in using the right words, i'm well on my way with starting the report...just hope the work load ain't heavy at the office. Spent last Sunday at scb's place with freeuns, DJ Linda (hohoho new nick) & Zen playing forfeit mahjong and Wii. Yes I lost in mahjong and I had to do something! Yes they made me eat the worse thing on earth...peas+carrot+corn combo!

Not happy at all - Fake Fake Fake!!!!

Watched Resident Evil 3 with rong mei and milo on Tuesday...no comment on it but at least I watched RE2 the night before on my PC. So I roughly get what this whole game/movie storyline is about. No big deal but probably one of the better films to be released after the summer blockbusters.

Met up with the gang to get Cal's bday gift which was probably the easiest of this year's lot...haha all I did was just ask her what she wanted and she was very helpful! No frills and time wasting to search for the elusive gift that she may not even fancy. Hmmm photos will be up after celebrating this coming Sunday. No spoilers here sorry...

Managed to siam my IA's OT from 2am to 5pm! Haha don't ask how cos its a trade secret...will have to kill you if I told you. Went down to BBDC at 12.45pm to register and book my basic theory test. Waited 2+hrs before I got it done...bumped into MK on the way home...long time no see and still looking young! Reached home around 4pm before arranging with scb to go out. Bumped into Ms Tight while on the way to meet them...doubt she saw me or recg me. Watched Super Bad and it was Super Funny! Lotsa smart ass convos and not for the faint hearted!! They brought me...this kampung boy to Cosy Bay...its the place with the floating tent like structures that can change colours. I have been wondering what those were since I was a kid traveling along the ECP. Yeah so apparently Cosy Bay is a pretty cool place...with a beer garden thingy there. Chilled there over drinks and played "Big 2" till closing time.

So that concludes my short post...hahaha goodnight!

Wednesday, October 10, 2007



Hey guys! Been back from Tioman 2 days ago and haven't really found the time to update about it since I had to slip right back into work. Nothing much other than the trip and the never ending supply of OT. Before I talk about the trip, had a major wake up call that brought me down to earth. Lecturer's visit did not go smoothly at all. To cut the long boring story short, he's not impressed by what we have been asked to do by my IA company so far. Being in the middle I can see the reasoning from both sides but that doesn't count for anything as the grade given from my lecturer will outweigh that of the IA company. Major miscommunication and unrealistic expectations from all parties will cause such a problem.

Ok Tioman trip! 3D2N at Tioman Paya Resort @ $201. It was a super relaxing trip period. Want to thank god for the awesome weather, he made it bright and sunny when we were outdoors and sent the rain when we were resting to cool us. Managed to get a massive tan which was a little well done...skin is still hot to the touch after 2 days. Travelled with scb and what can I say...she's a great travel buddy and I really enjoyed myself. During the monsoon season which was the period we travelled the entire island is almost empty. When I signed the resort register, there were only 4 occupied rooms before us and they all checked out the very next day leaving scb & I in one chalet together with Nitin & Karthik (will talk abt them later) in another. Haha total 4 guest...the beaches were hardly populated except the odd couple of ppl here and there at random times of the day.

Day 1...
Arrived at Bugis Village Mac at 5am to have breakfast with scb...poor girl was out the whole night and did not sleep a wink! Headed down to Golden Mile Complex to check in and collect our travel vouchers. Boarded a 44 seater coach PZ1484 haha yes I remembered the coach number! Used the Woodlands checkpoint this time around, I guess its nearer to Pahang. Arrived at Tanjong Gemok ferry terminal around 11.15am and had to wait for the 12pm ferry to Tioman.

Reached Tioman Paya Resort around 2pm and checked in to find out how empty the Island is at this time of the year. Noticed losta "SHIT" on the floor on the way to the resort. Settled into the room before we decided to explore abit of the Island. Walked along the super fine sandy beaches and almost got our feet scorched by the hot sand! We faster ran to waddle into the crystal clear waters to cool off and continued walking along the beach to find a nice spot to dip! Stumbled upon this mini Island a few meters from the beach which we easily got to by walking through thigh deep waters.

Took some "souvenior" pics there and found a huge ass clam shell(about 30kg)! Then I heard a sound...scb's stomach growling! Decided to leave for a snack at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort beach bar...also scared the tide might come in. Ordered Islander Pizza and Chicken Wings...not bad and 2 huge cans of Heineken @RM3.50ea! Witness a showdown between a monitor lizard and a cat...no winners there. Returned back to bathe and fell asleep until dinner time!!!!...Nothing much for the rest of day 1, turned in early as we had an early day tour the next day. Oh yeah dinner sucks!


Early morning @Golden Mile Complex + Tanjong Gemok Ferry Terminal


Unhappy with our ferry seats + Paya Beach Jetty


30kg shell which I can't lift + Lizard vs Cat (look at the size)


Our accomodations...scb "chop-ed" 3 beds with her stuff

Day 2...
Had to wake up and have breakfast before 9.30am because that when the guide will meet us and take us on our snorkeling excursion. Breakfast was average, fried bee hoon and noodles with 2 sunny side-up eggs and 2 sausages. I remembered telling scb not to eat too much before going on our snorkeling trip during dinner the night before...hmmm I must have forgotten that myself. The resort prepared a packed lunch of fried rice, a chicken wing and a sausage in the morning which we had to carry along with us. The food will be cold by the time consumed!

1st stop Renggis Island! Was about a 15min boat ride from Paya beach jetty. The boat ride was fine, with the wind blowing at your face and we got to sight see along the coast. The problem started once the boat anchored just off Renggis...the waves rocked the boat and I started feeling abit sick. Worse was when I jumped off the boat with my snorkeling gear...hitting the water and bobbling up and down due to the waves against the life jacket was a very very bad idea! But the view was amazing! A myriad of colours from the sealife swarming all around you...its almost like being in another world. The guide attracted the fishes bu throwing pieces of bread into the sea...it sent the fishes into a feeding frenzy but otherwise they were harmless to us...no nibbling at us at all. Yeah so after about 15min trying to overcome feeling sick and feeling in awe of the beauty I decided to call it quits and climb back onboard and feed the fishes instead. Yeah we bought a loaf of bread before the boat ride. The boat rocked further and I was reaching my climax soon...but I controlled. Nitin & Khartik the 2 India guys I mentioned above did not swim...apparently 1 of them can't swim so they both decided to feed and take photos and videos! So instead of the allocated 1hr at Renggis, we left after about 30mins to Marine Park!

The journey to Marine Park was longer about another 20mins from Renggis. Trust me...I felt like a whale was swimming in my belly! I just sat there looking as green as the sea, there were periods of comfort when I dozed off =D haha amazing isn't it! Thankfully Marine Park allowed visitors on dry land! I quickly scampered onto the Marine Park jetty and i'm beginning to feel happy! Fed somemore fishes there...the "lil" buggers are actually HUGE! They kinda look like tuna...yum! Anyway Marine Park is an enclosed area of the natural sea nearer to the coast line. The waters aren't as clear but its still clear enough to see through to the sea bed. Scb was already frolicking with the fishes and I joined her after I felt I won't show the Tioman locals our Singaporean Icon...the Merlion. Decided to forgo the flippers and lifejacket and it really made swimming easier! The weather started to take a turn for the worse...better go back to the jetty. The rains came pouring down shortly but it was just a passing coastal shower. I left my packed lunch untouched...don't want a relapse later on the boat. The 4 of us decided to take alook at Marine Park's visitor centre. Nothing much, just lotsa educational posters and historical facts about Tioman. There were some sealife specimens on display. Scb fell in love with the cats there...strange.

1pm we made out way back to the jetty for our last stop...DFS aka DUTY FREE Shopping. Spent RM49 on 1 bottle of red wine, 1 330ml bottle of Johnnie Walker Black Label and a bottle opener. Yes and I lost my sis's camera battery somewhere along the way from the jetty to the DFS store...so going to get my arse kicked when I tell her. Scb bought souveniors back for her colleagues.

The boat took us back to Paya beach where we made our way back to our resort...arranged to meet the guys in 30mins to explore the rockfall. It was rather pathetic...no pictures of that so we decided not to waste our time there and go back to the beach we found the previous day. Snorkled abit more and chatted with the guys and found that they started working in Singapore for only 1.5 months at Barclays Capital @_@ nothing eventful until Khartik injured himself when he stumbled on to some barnacles...cuts on his middle finger and foot concluded our time there.

Went back to hotel...showered and slept because it rained...starving since I had no lunch I had a fitful sleep. Woke extremely hungry around 5.30pm and decided to go buy food alone since scb was sound asleep. Packed the best meal I had on Tioman back...french fries and tioman spring rolls! Scb was already awake waiting for the food when I got back hahaha...proceeded out to try to catch sunset pictures but too late! Dinner and drinks followed, poor me had to finish like 90% of the alcohol by myself. Went to bed with a heavy head HAHAHA...very nice!


Early morning @Paya Beach Jetty + Sick me


Scb getting ready to frolick with the fishys...


Impending doom from scb + Grp pic (3 guys, a girl & a Rocky boat)


I've seen better days (before being sick) + Turtle birthing process

Day 3...
Nothing much for the last day as we are heading back to Singapore. Woke up for breakfast as usual and it seemed fitting that we were greeted with possibly the best meal provided by the resort for the entire stay. Western style...eggs, sausages and toasts. Headed back out to the beach for the last few moments of photo taking. Checked out with the guys and we made our way quietly back to the jetty. It sucks to walk away from a holiday at the end cos you know whats in store back home. The ferry was 15mins late but it was well compensated because this ferry had a top deck that allowed people to go out to enjoy the sea breeze and the view instead of being cooped up in the seats. Fortunately the coach was already waiting for us at the other side and wasted no time in heading back home...reached Singapore close to 8pm and that concludes 3D2N of my Tioman trip.


Washing feet...+ Looking cool


Back to back + Giant shit-like objects littered all over Tioman


Scb discovers she's not "Alone" + Piggy-backing Pigs

Due to my busy working schedule and lazy bones, I apologise for taking almost 3 days to type out this entry. The date stamp is when I started out and only finished it today...hahaha

See you guys! OT beckons over the coming few weekends...