Thursday, December 21, 2006
Monday, December 18, 2006
Oh its been awhile since I last posted an update. The year is coming to an end which marks the coming of X'mas and the new year 2007. Nothing much since the last post. Milo invited a few of us to his place for a BBQ with some of his SIM friends on the 14th. Rain has been aplenty this month, no tanning, wet outings and destroyed BBQ sessions. Fortunately the rain ended when we were about to BBQ so it was just nice. His female friends are nice...in every sense of the word too bad I was busy as the cook so could only impress with my culinary skills HAHAHA. Don't know whether got chance to mingle with the chicks again...(Milo! Its all up to you ah!). Thanks Milo for the BBQ treat! Great food and Great cost! ($5 per brat)
Met up with the JX, Guang and Ah Lud on friday. Great to see them after such a long time with me being busy with school/exams/work, JX with his IA and Guang & Ah Lud being down-under for studies. Watched The Navitity, story on the birth of Jesus. Not too bad but the show only just portrayed what most people already know. I guess I learnt 2 things from the movie. 1stly, 1 of the 3 wise men is black and that Mart fell into the river when the donkey she was riding on got spooked by a river snake. Watched Eragon with rong mei and Milo on a seperate occasion. Its a trilogy just like LOTR but I don't think it will ever be as good although it is not too bad in its own right. Watched at Cine and so happened that cine has 2 theaters showing Eragon at the same time. So we went about the normal routine in purchasing the tickets then going into the cinema. After a 10mins of commercials something amiss happened. There was a group of trying to move pass us to get to the inner seats and after filling up there were a few of them that had no more seats and one of them asked if we made a mistake with the seats...heart sank straight away! We went into the wrong theater!! Rushed into the right theater only to find the movie 5 mins in already...sian...dunno what we missed in the 1st 5min. But the show was not bad la worth watching on weekday. Didn't know dragons had feathers on their wings. Waiting for Borat to start on 28th dec and finding someone to watch SAW3 with me but no one seems interested...
Poor freeuns is having some problem with someone he thought was his friend. I heard the threats left by that person on voice mail and its actually very sad that people would do such things to a "friend"...I always say don't expect too much from people and you will not be left wanting when they do you wrong. Well all the best to you, hope you solve this problem soon.
Went to No Signboard last Saturday at Geylang. A treat from Langston haha shiok! Thanks man! White pepper crab, chilli crab, butterprawn, baby squid, sambal kangkong, deep fried mantou, seafood fried rice and lastly soursop jelly dessert! Headed to his place for mahjong and managed to reduce my debts by $30!! Not a bad night really! Hahaha watched Clerks 2 on DVD when Langston went to sleep its damn funny. Kevin smith is such a genius at Indie flicks. If you guys don't know Jay and Silent Bob then U are LOSERS!!! Hahaha...left on Sunday morning. Reached home and crashed straight away.
FUCK!!!! Chelsea scrapped out a 2-3 win against Everton while my dear Man Utd lost 1-0 to West Ham!!...Not fair not fair!!! Now only lead 2 points...trouble for Man Utd.
Woke this afternoon feeling sick and fluish...sian always like that but still got to do chores...this holiday feels like crap but it did not stop me from compiling a small wish list for x'mas but I think will not get any thing from my wish list. Not been a good boy this year leh...haha! Anyway check below for my wish list! Oh and a warm welcome to SCB!! She is finally back in the online world!
1. Samsung 19" LCD Monitor 940BW - $369
2. Sony Ericsson W850i - $400 (with trade in, no contract)
3. Pass all subjects with the required grade and GPA
And of course I hope everyone of my friends and family gets what they want as well. Looking forward to the Potluck X'mas party at freeuns's place this coming saturday 23rd.
Sunday, December 10, 2006
Whats been going on since the last update? Hmmm 1stly, majority of the time has been spent shuttling to and fro from home to the hospital. My dad was warded on the 1st of Dec for a relapse of his heart problem but has since been discharged and should be ok if he follows the doctor's instructions closely.
Watched the movie "Deja Vu" and it was not bad considering it has some sci-fi elements added to a modern timeline. Denzel delivered his usual strong performance and I would reccommend it.
Went to zoukout yesterday with milo_peng, marcus and weng chew. Before that, suffered from bodyaches and a bad stomach in the morning. Thought I might not survive zoukout but decided to go ahead anyway, don't wanna leave the guys high and dry. Freeuns and his "friend" met us there for a short while. Overall compared to last year, it was very different. This year it was an all guys affair as the girls could not make considering "promises" were made a year ago...but whatever...worse was milo_peng, he got stuck with an extra ticket because his cousin's friend could not go as her parents did not allow her to go (18 years old) and since she can't go, the cousin did not want to go as well. Lucky manage to get weng chew to take over the extra ticket. Come to think of it, last year also got stuck with an extra ticket...becoming a norm for zoukout. The other difference is the crowd and weather. The crowd was good and bad, good because the quality of the girls this year was much better than last year. The caucasian girls were in their usual bikini suits thus no complains from me but the local girls carry themselves very well in a bikini suit as well. Hahaha and I mean it in every sense of it! Made this comment to marcus and he rebuked me by saying I see too much NTU girls already thats why i'm easily impressed! Huh!?! Haha I guess the guy does make some sense.
There were also alot of gays and trannys this time round. And I mean it like 30% of the male population at zoukout might be gays. And they seem to hang out at the main arena which was where I'm situated at almost the whole night. It is also observed that they have a standard dress code, haircut, energy level and physic. Yup most of them have well trained bodies, showing hours of hard work in the gym and if you have it flaunt it! And so they did...dressed only in beach shorts or tight hot pants only baring their naked torsor! They were a rowdy bunch...super energetic and openly expressing their "affection" for each other. Lotsa hugs and kisses and the occasional pseudo humping on the sandy beaches. Next up the trannys are really a fun bunch too! More daring then your original girls, they really flaunt their figures to the max and enjoy doing it and posing for the cameras! I guess some of those guys on the platform might be too drunk or suffer from night blindness to realise that they are actually carassing and dancing with trannys instead.
Time passed really quick this year, went in at 11pm and left at 6am!!! Had very little RnB this year as I was at Ferry Corsten's performance at the main arena till 5am...only enjoyed RnB till 6am at the RnB arena...missed Jazzy Jeff but throughly enjoyed Andew Chow's session! Could it be the last zoukout at Sentosa due to the IR??
Congrats to the Red Devils for the 3-1 win against local rivals Man City! Haha all the best to Arsenal tonight!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)